Tacos with Friends

day25

day28

Day 28 of Vegan Month of Food is a 2 for 1!  Day 25 asked us to talk about our favorite cuisine and today’s theme is Tacos vs Burritos.  I’ve been busy, so I decided to combine these two into 1!  Last Friday I had tacos with some of my gaming friends.  I was telling them that I think I could eat tacos every single day and never get sick of them.  They agreed.  We almost always get some sort of Mexican food when we are together.

There are all sorts of cuisines that I love.  I’m a huge fan of Italian- even as a vegan I can’t get enough pasta!  I also love Chinese and Thai and Japanese and… wow!  I think I like almost everything 🙂  It was tough to decide on my favorite, but when I was eating those tacos I knew what my answer had to be:  MEXICAN!

Which makes today’s theme difficult.  How can you choose between tacos and burritos?  Honestly it depends on my mood.  Do I feel like making a complete mess and filling a shell with as many things as I can?  Well then a burrito it is!  Or do I feel like making a complete mess, and having multiple things to eat?  Or maybe I want different fillings!  Then I will have tacos.

I think if I had to choose though, I would pick TACOS!  Tacos win in the tacos vs burritos debate for me! 🙂

So last Friday my friends and I sat down and had some very delicious tacos.  The filling was TVP “meat”, there were hard and soft shells, lettuce, rice, and salsa.  I like really fancy tacos, but these simple ones always hit the spot!  When we ran out of shells we used tortilla chips to keep on eating more.  What a great meal 🙂

IMG_2410

IMG_2412

What is your favorite cuisine?  And do you prefer tacos, or burritos?  🙂

Until next time!

broccoliweb

Leave a Reply

