ALL THE COOKBOOKS!!!11!

day12

Day 12 and you have got to be kidding me.  Favorite cookbook?  Honestly???  How could I pick just one!?!

IMG_2308

Seriously, I have a cookbook problem.  I want to buy ALL OF THE COOKBOOKS.  I go to the book store and just stand in the vegan section staring at all the books.  Every few months new and exciting books come out!  I want to collect them all!

I just refuse to pick a favorite.  I think it’s like a parent being asked to pick their favorite child.  That’s just not cool!

Last year I won a giveaway for Vegan Finger Foods and wrote a post about it.  This book is great for party foods.  Or if you want to bring food to work like I do.

IMG_1935

IMG_1937

I also reviewed Chloe’s Vegan Italian Kitchen last year.  I was pumped for this one because I love Italian American food, and I wanted to see how you could make these foods vegan.  Chloe is amazingly creative and the recipes in this book are all really delicious!

IMG_1906

I also wrote about my Cupcake Ego last year, and showed off all the types of cupcakes I made.  My favorite cupcake recipes all come from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World.  I actually have 2 copies of this book, one I bake with and one that never goes in the kitchen.  I love it that much!

IMG_1812

IMG_1404

Not quite two years ago I reviewed Happy Herbivore Light and Lean.  I think this is my favorite of the Happy Herbivore books.  This book is full of flavorful recipes that are all low in fat and calories.  There is even a section with workout tips!

IMG_0221

Do you have a favorite cookbook?  I’m looking forward to what cookbooks everyone has to recommend!  Maybe I’ll find something new to add to my collection 😉

Until next time!

broccoliweb

Leave a Reply

