Vegan Month of Food 2015!

cornweb

I can’t believe it’s been an entire year since I first participated in Vegan Month of Food!  Starting tomorrow, September 1st, people all over the internet will be posting about vegan food.  For the entire month of September!  This year it’s a bit different and I’m really looking forward to these changes:  any social media can be included, and each day has a prompt for what to post about.  No need to come up with a theme!

This year I will be participating via my blog, twitter account, and Instagram account.  My user name is EvolutionofJill for all of them so please follow me!  I’m hoping to have some fun things posted this month 🙂

I’ve been gone a while, and at first I wasn’t planning on participating in MoFo this year.  Last year it was a ton of fun, but it was also very stressful trying to come up with something to post about every single day for 30 days straight.  I didn’t even get a post every single day.  I was proud though of my 25 posts in 30 days.  It’s the most I’ve ever done!

Here is the list of prompts for this year:

1 Rise and Shine! It’s MoFo time! Tell us about your breakfast.
2 Recreate a meal from your childhood.
3 Quick, easy and delicious.
4 Tell us about a weird food combo that you love.
5 Best sandwich ever.
6 Re-create a restaurant meal.
7 Make / eat some thing inspired by a book or film.
8 Reach out! Make a new vegan friend & tell us about it.
9 Most retro recipe.
10 Something blue.
11 Focus on a nutrient
12 Tell us about your favourite cookbook!
13 It’s kitchen tour time!
14 Share something vegan (and delicious, duh!) with a non-vegan.
15 OMG, Barack Obama is coming over because he knows you make awesome vegan food! What are you going to make?
16 What’s your favorite late summer food?
17 Make (or eat!) a traditional local dish.
18 Honor a human or non human animal who inspires your veganism.
19 Lunch on the go.
20 Veganize an old family recipe.
21 What three endless food supplies would you take if you were going to be stranded on an island? (Imagine your nutritional needs have been met, these are a bonus!)
22 Make a dish using all seasonal produce.
23 Fusion Challenge!
24 What (inset well known person) would eat if they were vegan.
25 Share your favorite cuisine.
26 It’s cold and rainy and there’s a snow drift outside your door! What are you going to make using the ingredients you have?
27 Favorite herb or spice?
28 Tacos VS Burritos. Where do you stand on this important issue?
29 What would you bring on a vegan road trip?
30 Autumn equinox eats.
The fun part about all this is that I can still post about whatever I’d like, even if it doesn’t go along with the theme of the day.  I really don’t do well with restrictions, so it’s nice to know I can post every day even if I don’t have any ideas for the prompt.
Post any suggestions you have of things you’d like me to post about this month, and I’ll see you again tomorrow!
IT’S MOFO TIME! 🙂 veganmofo.com
Leave a Reply

