Been Too Busy :(

photo_1

It’s Vegan MoFo Day 21!  I unfortunately missed day 18, 19, AND 20 😦  I was planning to give myself a break here and there but I was not planning on missing 3 days in a row.

In my world, September is probably the busiest month of the year.  So while I knew I was going to be busy, I decided to participate in MoFo anyways.  I planned out my posts ahead, worked on recipes ahead of time, and thought that I could have things covered even on the busiest of days.  And then last week happened.

In the business that I’m working in, things can become insanely busy in an instant.  That’s what happened to me last week.  All the projects that I manage right now are going at the same exact time.  That’s a lot to keep track of!  I ended up working super late towards the end of the week.  Then that, on top of trying to get out and be social, kept me busy and away from my computer.

I feel bad that I’ve missed so many days.  I’m hoping to make up for that though in the next week + as Vegan MoFo wraps up.  But for right now, I’m going to post about a meal I had on one of those nights I ended up stuck working late and needed something quick.

I’ve written before about my love of Bomber’s Burrito Bar, a local restaurant that makes great Mexican food.  I found myself there for dinner one night this week when I worked late and wasn’t up for trying to cook anything.  A couple of my friends were going, so I joined them for dinner.

I ended up working so late that they were done eating by the time I got there.  Oops!  They stuck around while I ate though, which was really nice.  Sometimes you just don’t want to eat dinner alone.  I searched the menu, and was planning on getting the Vegetarian Wing Nuggets (tofu version of chicken wings) when I noticed a new item on the menu.  It was called “Quinoa Bowls”

It consisted of- Mexican spiced quinoa, avacado, black beans, mango pico and your choice of meat.  I chose BBQ tofu because it’s my favorite, and the only veggie option.  It came out and it look amazing:

photo_4(1)

The avocado came on the side in a little cup.  The quinoa was on the bottom, and the other parts on top in a nice presentation.  I was impressed.  I mixed it all up and took a bite.  It was delicious!

photo_5(1)

I made the horrible decision of getting Rasta fries as my side-

photo_2

Yup, those are the amazing seasoned fries that I actually had leftovers of and ate with waffles the next day.

This was a great dinner, and it was so big/filling that I had leftovers for the next day.  So good!

Now that many crazy week/weekend is over, I’m going to focus on my posts for next week.  There will be some good ones!  I’ve veganized a couple popular recipes with my own twist recently and I am going to share with you.  I also won a free copy of Vegan Finger Food and I’m dying to try out so many of the recipes!  I will be posting a review of that as soon as I can.  Also, this week is the release of Chloe Coscarelli’s new book, Vegan Italian Kitchen!!!  I will be going to the bookstore on Tuesday to pick up my copy.  I can’t wait!

It’s looking to be a good week.  What are you most looking forward to this week?

Until next time!

180x180_r3

Leave a Reply

