What I Ate Wednesday

IMG_1784

It’s Vegan MoFo Day 10!

I’m feeling really uncreative today, and a bit tired.  Work’s been hectic, and I haven’t had a lot of time to work through my ideas for what I’m going to post coming up.  So today I just made my favorite quick meal:  Burgers, fries, and a side salad!

The burger is Happy Herbivore’s amazing 6 ingredient black bean burger.  She calls it the Quick Burger.  No really, it is only six ingredients:

IMG_1765

It’s super easy.  You mash up a can of black beans, add some ketchup, mustard, a little garlic powder, onion powder, and quick oats.  Roll it up and bake it.  You have something delicious to eat in less than 20 minutes!

IMG_1766

IMG_1768

IMG_1776

The burgers fell apart a little bit, but I never care too much how my food looks.  I don’t eat them on buns, so it’s fine that they are broken up like this.  I think they cooked up great tonight, they crisped up around the outside perfectly.  I was happy with them.

For my “salad” I just put some spinach on my plate and added this dressing:

IMG_1751

It isn’t exactly low fat, but I only added around a serving or so.

So that’s what I had for dinner tonight!  I make these black bean burgers whenever I am not feeling creative and need something good to eat quick.  The fries are a specialty of mine, but I’m saving them for another post.  🙂

I even came up with my own variation of the Quick Burgers that I call Quick Taco Burgers.  Check them out if you love taco seasonings!

This is my first time participating in Vegan MoFo and I’ve been excited and motivated to post every day.  The last day or so… I’m just feeling so uninspired.  Do any of you ever get discouraged?  How do you come up with ideas to post about every single day?

Until next time!

180x180_r3

Leave a Reply

