28 Day Challenge

hh_28_day_live_better_challenge_325

Well it certainly has been a long time since I’ve posted on here.  This winter went by amazingly quick.  It’s insane how busy things were in my life.

In January I found my new apartment and moved in.  (BTW, moving really sucks.  It’s going to take a lot to get me out of here!) Then I went to Vegas!  February was not any less busy with a work trip and tons of things to do.  Then March flew by and then April…

Now let’s be honest.  I was definitely lazy when it came to this blog.  Friends kept asking me to post pictures of Vegas and the new apartment.  Even so, I still couldn’t find the motivation to actually log on here and do it.  I found that I was completely not interested in spending any time on my computer now that I have my own living room.  Complete with a super comfy love seat (that reclines!) and futon sofa.  Plus a 32″ TV with my Playstation 3 and all the Hulu Plus I could ask for!  I was living the dream!

Yes, I’ve been lazy.  But I’ve also stopped posting because some of my stomach issues came back.  I spent the better part of the last 3 months either in pain, or worrying about when the next time the pain will strike.  I’ve got things under control now (I think…) but it was definitely hell.  I was so excited to go to Vegas.  I had never been in a different time zone!  Hours without sleep (almost an entire day) and a couple poor food choices and I ended curled up in bed with the worst stomach pain I’ve had since before my gallbladder was taken out.

So I got to go through all the fun of doctor’s visits and lots of testing (again!).  I won’t bore you with the details, but I had my reasons for keeping away from the blog and the internet in general.  I just felt like crap.

Of course the feeling like crap lead me to start making poor food choices again, which probably lead to more feeling like crap… long story short, I’m back to keeping my diet meat and diary free and I’m working on feeling better every day.  This new motivation lead me to sign up for the Happy Herbivore 28 Day Challenge to Live Better.  It’s a completely open challenge where YOU decide what you should challenge yourself to do in order to live better.  Here is what I have decided:

MyChallenge

The first three go together-  I’ve been eating out too much, spending too much money, drinking too much alcohol, and eating too much junk.  I’m going to make sure I stay on track this month and continue to eat healthy!

The last one I threw in there because it’s a part of my 30 before 30, and I haven’t even begun to try to work on myself and stop feeling crappy for being left behind in this game of life.  My little plastic car might not have any other people pegs in it, but that doesn’t mean that my life is insignificant.  I just need to actually believe that now!

If you are still reading this blog, thanks for sticking around!  As time allows, I will post more about what I’ve been up to (Vegas!  the new apartment!) and of course more posts about FOOD!  I’ve continued my journey through Happy Herbivore Light and Lean, and would love to share my thoughts on it with you.

Today (April 28) was the first day of the challenge.  It’s still not too late to join!  Join the 28 Day Challenge here!

Leave a Reply

