Otakon: Final Fantasy Photo Shoot

IMG_0429

Yes, I realize that Otakon was 3 months ago.  Better late than never?

I was going through my camera last night when I noticed I had a lot of pictures.  I completely forgot to move them over to my computer!  I started to go through all of them and remembered that I was supposed to post the Otakon pictures.  I thought I’d start with the Final Fantasy photo shoot we attended on Friday.

Friday was the first day of the convention.  We ended up spending several hours in the hotel while my friends finished up their costumes.  I didn’t mind, I needed time to perfect everything too.  By 2 p.m. we were finally out on the prowl!

IMG_0014

IMG_0386

When we got to the convention center it was already pretty crowded:

IMG_0391

IMG_0390

IMG_0389

We wandered around the convention hall staring at all the different costumes and catching people to take pictures with them.  At some point we had someone ask us if we were going to the Final Fantasy photo shoot.  We had no idea what they were talking about, but someone else nearby did, and we ended up following them upstairs to where it was being held.

IMG_0427

We missed the group shot in the beginning, but we were able to get in on all the other pictures.  First they went through each game individually:

Final Fantasy 1:

IMG_0434

Final Fantasy 2/4:

IMG_0509

Final Fantasy 3/6:

IMG_0435

IMG_0439

IMG_0441

Final Fantasy 7:

IMG_0443

Final Fantasy 8:

IMG_0453

(Loved the female Squall’s and Zell!)

Final Fantasy 9:

IMG_0462

Final Fantasy 10:

IMG_0469

Final Fantasy 11:

IMG_0472

Final Fantasy 12:

IMG_0483

Final Fantasy 13:

IMG_0493

Final Fantasy 14:

IMG_0507

After each game we did a bunch of other group shots like animal characters, all female, all male, and couples:

IMG_0524 IMG_0528 IMG_0540 IMG_0542 IMG_0544

We had so much fun doing this!  I really hope we can do this again next year!

Stay tuned, more pictures from Otakon will be posted soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

