Hello breakfast!

IMG_0360

 

What better way to start out the weekend than with a tall glass of delicious smoothie?  This one is super easy.

  • 1 cup almond milk (I use unsweetened original- no vanilla flavor)
  • 1 1/2 cup of any frozen fruit mixture
  • Sweetener (optional- I do not use sweetener)

I bought a bag of frozen tropical fruit (from Shop Rite) that included mango, pineapple, papaya, strawberry, and kiwi.  The smoothie pictured above is a strawberry kiwi smoothie I made.  I usually need to add a little bit of extra almond milk to get it to get the right consistency, but 1 cup is a good place to start.  The pineapple/mango/papaya smoothie I made last weekend was pretty good too!

I hope you have a great weekend.  I know I will! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

